Awards and Honors

  • National Award for Child Welfare 2011 presented by the Hon. President of India at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.
  • Sanskriti Award 2011, country’s premier award for young achievers in 2011 from the Former President of India Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam.
  • CNN-IBN’s ‘Young Indian Leader of the Year Award’ for 2012.
  • IIM Calcutta’s ‘Distinguished Alumnus Award’ (one of the 9 recipients selected out of 8000 alumni of the institute in last 50 years) awarded in 2011 on occasion of Institute’s Golden Jubilee.
  • IIT Kharagpur’s ‘Distinguished Alumnus Award’ awarded in 2014- Youngest recipient in the history of the award.
  • Swami Ranganathananda Memorial Humanitarian Award 2014 presented at the Ramakrishna Mission Institute of Culture Calcutta
  • ‘Swami Rama Humanitarian Award 2015’ presented by Hon. Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.
  • Vivekananda Seva Samman 2015 presented by Hon. Governor, West Bengal.
  • Bhaorao Deoras Sewa Samman’ 2015 presented at Lucknow by Hon Governor, Uttar Pradesh.
  • Telegraph ‘Special Honour’ conferred by Telegraph Education Foundation Calcutta in 2014.
  • ‘True Legends Award’ presented by ‘The Telegraph’ in association with ‘100 Pipers’ in April 2015.
  • ‘Spirit of Mastek Award’ conferred by IT Company Mastek Corporation
  • ‘Karmaveer Puraskar’ 2011 presented by International Confederation of NGOs
  • ‘Transforming India through Transforming Indians’ felicitation from Chinmaya Mission Kolkata
  • Rotary Club of Calcutta Megacity Vocational Excellence Award 2012.
  • Rotary Club of Calcutta Metropolitan Vocational Excellence Award 2014.


Vinayak Lohani receiving the 2011 National Child Welfare Award from the President of India

Vinayak Lohani receiving the 2011 National Award for Child Welfare  from the President of India









Vinayak Lohani receiving the Sanskriti Award 2011 from the former President of India